0:57

Can’t sleep tonight. Strange. Indulging myself with some Jake Bugg and scrolling through my Tumblr dashboard. It’s less than two months before my leaving for Italy. I don’t know, man. I just read a tweet of a really good friend of mine who is abroad right now and it’s like.. I want to have my life in Milan all figured out and just settle the fuck down pronto! This whole waiting thing is annoying. I get all restless and shit and can’t even do something about it. I mean, ugggh just fast forward to three months from now or something!

I’m done reading Hemingway. His writing is so, so good! As I told a dear British friend of mine “His writing is simple and quiet, but strangely it gives dimension to the story”. My host dad from USA told me he had an intense Hemingway phase when he was in high school. I got the book from him, actually. Gosh, I can’t wait to read another Hemingway. I’m trying to get one here and bring it to Milan, maybe. English books are freaking expensive here, gosh dang.

Currently I’m reading Freakonomics by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner. I borrowed the book from a friend like a couple of months ago but haven’t gotten to read it until today. So the book is basically like looking through the backstage of life. It’s interesting. I gobbled like 70 pages just in a day! I think I can finish it off by tomorrow.

I’m almost through with Dr. Who season 2 now. Fuck it, Rose will be gone! I love her! I can’t even imagine the show without her! It’s like the whole Chris Eccleston is gone all over again. I just can’t! Dr. Who has shredded my heart into a million pieces at least once and another one is coming right up.

A lot of things keep buzzing back and forth in my mind right now and they are all mixed up with the sweet and rough voice of Jake Bugg. Gosh, I love him. I can hear my sister playing the violin rather vaguely from the next room. Maybe it’s time to go to bed after all.

D

Leave a Reply

